Computer Troubles (Someone Else’s)

Sometimes I provide tech support for friends, relatives and people who offer me sexual favors. And today such an appointment occupied my day…during which I got my butt kicked by an online service client failing to connect for no clear reason.

At the end of the day, having eliminated a number of potential problem vectors, I submitted a troubleshooting report and retreated for the day. Hopefully, before said friend and I renew our attack on this malfunction, we will come to an epiphany, or discover it Wasn’t Our Fault All Along.

However, I am exhausted, and need to pack for Christmas With Family tomorrow, and no guarantees, but this probably means I won’t be writing tonight.

Leave a Reply

