Grump and Rage, LLC.

Check In: I’m having a really hard time today, and I’m not sure why. I was having a hard time yesterday too, ergo my short brief post. While I do have stressors, almost everything is done or out of my hands, now…maybe my brain is just having a vacation. Anyway, I’m going to try to clean up some old, short, prewritten material. The problem is editing is often harder than drafting. Ugh.

🐕 (🐶) Hercules is getting neutered on Friday. His owner (the guy who abandoned him) has still been voicing objection to the procedure, but it will make Hercules more adoptable, and dude we’re talking the difference between losing nads versus losing everything. Then Herc is allegedly going to a rescue reserve, and I think connections on the inside may get him in. I’m very not clear on the details. But I am distressed that Hercules is still in the same old backyard past certain deadlines by which he was supposed to be moved.

Crap. This may just be a rage night. I keep trying to write about topics. My latest: Free-to-play games — typically mobile or MMO — that take advantage of exploits in human psychology to condition people to pay money when they otherwise wouldn’t (much like slot machines that only issue more slot-machine tokens.) I was going to try to suggest that we could create a public database that categorizes games according to their profit scheme. The first step would be to create a site that reviews F2P games specifically for their in-game purchases, and how benign or manipulative they are, and how much money you can expect to burn playing the game.

Then I started reading up on the methods and it just pissed me off. And when I write when I’m angry, I rant and get vitriolic.

It could be a grumpy day. Other people around me are grumpy, and grump is rather infectious. Or it’s the weather changing again.

Blorg.Then I started reading up on the methods and it just pissed me off. And when I write when I’m angry, I rant and get vitriolic.

One thought on “Grump and Rage, LLC.

Leave a Reply

