Surprise Social Interaction

Usually my writing group is about writing. Today it was a lot more talky.

That happens sometimes. And usually I’d just roll with the flow, except that I accidentally hit the publish button. Twice.

After the second time, I figured I’d just leave the incomplete essay up with work in progress notes. And work on it. But that’s when things got social, and I got distracted and nothing else got done.

So now the partial essay just sits there. So I’ll finish it later this week with the announcement that I completed it.

Or I won’t and I’ll take it down in favor of a this page intentionally left blank post.

It’s been something of an odd day.

Leave a Reply

