Adjustments

This house sometimes has children. Toddlers. Small kids from whom you want to keep away your matches and power tools.

Among these keep-away-from-children items are meds, the likes of which I have to take every day. That means they’re in a different place than I’m used to. Not on the desk but above the refrigerator.

My habits here for refrigerator-located meds are not established, and I haven’t been taking them as regularly as I should. This is called tempting fate, especially when those meds keep migraines at bay.

When you don’t take them consistently enough, the migraines don’t stay at bay.

Today, fate was tempted too long, and the migraines came a’knockin’ and laid me out for the day.

Leave a Reply

