Cat: Ruling out possibilities

My Ethernet failure symptoms did not change with the new adapter, which rules out a failure of the old one, so for all single-point consistent-state problem scenarios, my Ethernet is clear from the adapter to the router. Can Comcast fuck up our cable signal so that WiFi works fine but Ethernet does not? I don’t know, and the internet doesn’t either.

If it’s an intermittent problem or multiple problems, then it’ll be a mess to troubleshoot.

So also, do I wait it out until it gets better on its own? Will Comcast fix it on its own? As abuse from Comcast support personnel (or Comcast policy) is notorious, I dare not call them since such an incident can be triggering.

For now, I’m out of ideas.

Leave a Reply

