Cat: Pause

Subnautica continues to be my point of fixation.

My recently listed stress inventory hasn’t abated at all. Each of these points is still current and valid. Well, there haven’t been any serious house fights since, thankfully. Though my sweetheart is still doing tense work and coming home tense.

In that light it isn’t surprising that I might turn to a game and obsess on it a bit. And I’ve been super tired. That may be due to leaning on coffee last Wednesday and this weekend, so I’m not feeling particularly invigorated by my normal daily doses.

I’m still counting on this creative lull being temporary.

Also, I’m overwhelmed a bit with the degree of hatred online. I’ve heard (read) too many stories of people voting for Trump because they hated Clinton so much, or people voting for Trump because they hated Mexicans so much. Or because they hated Muslims. Or undocumented immigrants, or brown people. Is Trump the hate president? Are we a nation of hatred, now?

I’m not ready to think about that again, either.

Leave a Reply

