Cat: Power Outage

The power went out. I’m not sure how much work was lost. Less than an hour, fortunately.

And the GOP nuked the filibuster so that Gorsuch is in line for confirmation to the Supreme Court bench. And now knowing about his TransAm Trucking v. Administrative Review Board dissent, I don’t believe he’s capable of taking the high road.

Ren was curiously anxious all day, deciding to flee and yank when I was engaged in careful operations such as locking doors. After coffee was spilled, I resolved to rein him in to where he couldn’t interrupt me. In other words, he shared with me his distrust. I shared with him my frustration.

And it rained, which is less terrible when I don’t get wet and miserable. But I did. So it was.

Leave a Reply

